How Many Points Should Match for Marriage?


Share post:

If you want to know the number of points that should be matching while performing the Kundli matching, then you are at the right place!

Through which a couple enters a whole new chapter of life, marriage is the most lucky occasion one can have in their lives. According to our Hindu customs, a marriage combines spirits as much as bodies. Therefore, This is not something to be taken lightly and hurried into just like that. Hindu weddings follow the Vedic customs of horoscope matching exactly. Predicting the future of a person and determining his or her fit with the suggested marriage partner depends much on the horoscope or birth chart of the person.

Hindu tradition advises only marriage when the horoscopes of the bride and groom coincide to enable a suitable and happy life. According to Vedic astrology, Kundali matching is crucial for this aim. Kundali falls into eight groups often referred to as Kootas or Krites. They then have 36 Guns or Ganas, which have to be matched for the bride and the husband. Another name for this horoscope matching according to Vedic astrology is Ashta Koota Milan. Here is a summary of the 36 Gunas evaluated for astrological tradition Indian approval of a marriage.

Number of Gunas That Should Match for A Happy Marriage

There are various platforms that offer Online Kundali Matching for Marriage services. Still, many people use traditional methods to match the Kundalis of the two individuals who are eventually getting married. Below we have properly explained the things you should check while matching the Kundalis.


This corresponds to the degree of people’s spiritual harmony and ego. It also divides into Brahmins, Shudras, Vaishyas, and Kshatriyas. To get a decent score, the groom’s varna has to be at least one point greater than the intended bride’s. Their varna is incompatible in other cases.


This is the symbiotic attraction and force one person has over another. It relates to their power equation. Here the additional categorization consists of people, Vanchar or wild animals, Chatushpad or tiny animals, watery creatures or Jalchar, and insects or Keet.

The score is 2 when both belong to the same Vasya; it is 0 when both belong to the opposite Vasya; for the rest of the combinations, the score is 1. For humans and water-borne creatures, the score is 12.


This has to do with people’s health and well-being as much as their lifespan compatibility. Birth stars are in harmony here. Here the prospective bride and groom get their score.

Counting the bride’s stars starts from the groom’s perspective then divides the final total by nine. Counting is done for the groom in a similar process. When the remainder of both are even, the ideal compatibility score of 3 is obtained; 1.5 points if one of them is odd; and 0 if both are odd.


This indicates each person’s sexual compatibility and animal instincts. Further categorization follows into mongoose, monkey, tiger, cat, snake, elephant, lion, deer, hare, buffalo, cow, rat, dog, sheep, and horse. If both fit into the same category, a perfect score of 4 is attained.

They earn 0 points when they belong to hostile animals; they get 3 points when they belong to friendly animal categories; and they will get 1 point when they belong to non-friendly animal categories. They will ultimately gain two points if their categories fall within those of animals that are neutral toward one another.

Graha Maitri

This decides if the Moon signs of the persons are compatible and kind to one another. It is the harmony of love. Should the groom’s moon occupy second, third, fourth, fifth, and sixth positions from that of the bride, the match will be less than ideal.

Positions 12 and 7 imply a suitable match. Furthermore, the match is bad when the bride’s moon position is 12 degrees off from the groom’s. It will be excellent, however, if it falls 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, and 7th.


This speaks to behavioral fit and temperament. The three Ganas are Rakshasa, or demons; Devas, or gods; Manav, or mankind. Given the same Gana, three points are awarded. One gets a point when Raksha Gana is one and Deva is the other. One earns zero points when one belongs to Manav and the other to Raksha.


This considers one’s emotional fit as well as the welfare of their family. Bhakoot goes also as “Rasi Adhipati,” or “Rashyadipati.” The Gurus of the zodiac house here are either friends, adversaries, or neutral. Five points are awarded when both the lords are friendly; four points if one is friendly and the other is neutral; and zero points should they be foes.


This relates to personal health, genetic fit, and likelihood of childbearing. The Vaata, or air element, is represented by Aadi Nadi; the Pitta, or fire element, is represented by Madhya Nadi; the third Nadis is Antya Nadi, the depiction of the Kapha, or water element.


Kundali matching originated in Vedic astrology and has been in use for a long period. Though it seems like an archaic custom, it is not illogical; rather, it is based on science. Following Kundali Match’s advice can help you raise your chances of a successful marriage. Studies have shown that the Ashta Koota matching outcome may help to make couples more content.
Click Here: ươmen


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

What to Expect from Power Washing Services Near Stratford CT

Hey there! If you're in Stratford, CT, or nearby areas, and you've been noticing that your home's exterior...

Why Choose Elf Bros for Your Christmas Lighting Needs

When it comes to the holiday season, nothing brings out the festive spirit quite like beautifully arranged Christmas...

Slotgacor Success Stories: Real-Life Wins and How to Achieve Them

Slotgacor has become a sensation in the online casino world, with players around the globe sharing stories of...

The Ultimate Guide to Bad Credit Auto Loans

Securing an auto loan can be a challenging task, especially if you have a bad credit score. However,...